Once you have completed these steps you will be able to log in. Of course you can cancel at any time. Should you wish to delete your data, you can do so while you are an active member or even after you cancel your subscription. Simply log in and you will be presented with options to reactivate your account or to delete your data.
If you don't validate your email within 24 hours, your account will be removed.